Jump – Korean Comic Martial Arts Musical

picture-116a picture-117a picture-119a

picture-120a picture-121a The cast meeting fans for picture taking and autographing after their performance.

To think I wanted to skip this show and go shopping instead when I was in Korea. I’m so glad my tour guide insisted I watched. BEST MUSICAL I’ve ever seen!!! Laugh from start of the show, till the end. If i remembered correctly, the whole musical lasted about an hour-ish. Yes, it is THAT comical, THAT nice. Incredible display of acrobatic and martial arts skills that are so impressive, your eyes will never leave the stage. This musical received very very good response everywhere they performed. Below is a short performance I dig from youtube. Doesn’t really justify the show but it certainly brings back memories. Nothing beats catching it LIVE!

‘Breakout’ (from the producers of ‘Jump’) is coming to Singapore and D and I have decided to go watch! We heard about their fantastic reviews when we were in Korea and now its finally coming to Singapore!

 

More description: 

http://londonkoreanlinks.net/2008/04/20/do-not-miss-jump/